Gearing Up for the Writer’s Digest Conference

Last month I signed up to attend the Writer’s Digest Conference in New York, and now it’s only four days away!  It’s a place to network, meet and pitch to agents, and get a feel for the publishing industry.  There will be workshops, cocktail hour, and so many agents!

I’ve done my research, so I know which ones are must-haves in the business.  I’m excited to learn something new and, if I’m lucky, meet my future agent.  Maybe I sound overly optimistic or naive, but I think that comes with being 18 and having the whole world of possibilities ahead of me.

I know that in this business, I have to stay optimistic amidst the pile of rejections that will inevitably follow.  J.K. Rowling was rejected 12 times, but look at Harry Potter now.

Leave a Reply

